Mar 25 – 27, 2024
America/New_York timezone

design by Jordan Lang 


The annual US FCC workshop series started in 2023 at BNL with the idea of building and fostering the US community around the FCC and in particular the FCC-ee project. We will have the second instance of this workshop at MIT in Cambridge, MA.

After the long and rich Snowmass process and multiple P5 panel town hall meetings, the High-Energy Physics community has come to a conclusion on what to recommend to the DOE and NSF about our future. The P5 released its report including those recommendations on December 7/8, 2023. This workshop will allow the US FCC community to come together and discuss in detail the recommendations of P5. The DOE and NSF will be invited to this meeting, and we expect a fruitful discussion.

Status reports will be given on the FCC-ee accelerator, detector, computing & software and physics analysis program including theory. In addition, we will host a plenary session for the expression of interest of US institutions for potential contributions in the areas of: the accelerator, the emerging detector collaborations, the physics program, and the software/computing infrastructure development. Particular emphasis will be on young investigator and student contributions to the ongoing FCC-ee Feasibility Study.

The workshop dovetails nicely within the general FCC schedule, preceded by the FCC Physics days in Annecy (January 29 - February 2, 2024) and followed by the summer FCC Week in June.

International Organizing Committee

  • Martin Aleksa (CERN)
  • Patrizia Azzi (Padova)
  • Anadi Canepa (FNAL)
  • Sergei Chekanov (ANL)
  • Sarah Eno (Maryland)
  • Ayres Freitas (Pittsburgh)
  • Julia Gonski (SLAC)
  • Samuel Homiller (Harvard)
  • Zoltan Ligeti (LBNL)
  • Michelangelo Mangano (CERN)
  • Christoph Paus (MIT)
  • Marc-André Pleier (BNL)
  • Srini Rajagopalan (BNL)
  • Tor Raubenheimer (SLAC)
  • Sally Seidel (New Mexico)
  • Vladimir Shiltsev (NIU)
  • Robert Szafron (BNL)
  • Alessandro Tricoli (BNL)
  • Christopher Tully (Princeton)

Local Organizing Committee

  • Alisa Cabral
  • Karen Dow
  • Luca Lavezzo
  • Elsye Luc
  • Christoph Paus
Building 32, 32-123